Things To Do

Somerset Carnivals

An ancient tradition that's the pride of Somerset

The World famous Bridgwater Carnival

Largest illuminated carnival in Europe


Read more about the famous tradition of Squibbing!

Somerset Carnival Dates 2020

Frome Carnival - Saturday 26th September - 7pm
Wellington Carnival - Saturday 26th September - 7pm
Ilminster Carnival - Saturday 3rd October - 7:15pm
Wincanton Carnival - Friday 16th October - 7:30pm
Castle Cary Carnival - Saturday 17th October - 7pm
Chard Carnival - Saturday 10th October - 7:30pm
Taunton Carnival - Saturday 17th October - 7pm
Bridgwater Carnival - Saturday 7th November - 6pm
Burham-on-Sea / Highbridge Carnival - Monday 9th November - 7:30pm
Weston-super-Mare Carnival - Friday 13th November - 7:15pm
North Petherton Carnival - Saturday 14th November - 7pm
Midsomer Norton Carnival -  Monday 16th November - 7:30pm 
Shepton Mallet Carnival - Wednesday 18th November - 7:30pm
Wells Carnival - Friday 20th November - 7pm
Glastonbury Carnival - Saturday 21st November - 7pm

Open Map
Close Map