Taunton Independent Market

Castle Green, Taunton, TA1 4AD

14 Nov 2021

Taunton Independent Market

Description

The Taunton Independent Market is a quality destination street market, showcasing the best producers of food, drink, crafts, homewares, beauty and fashion with an emphasis on shopping local.

Initially to be held on the second Sunday of each month on Castle Green from April 2021.

Whilst Covid 19 restrictions are in place TIM will consist of 45 individual food, fashion, homewares and craft stalls.

The aim is to grow the market to 150-200 stalls, utilising the towns public spaces, such as North Street, Hammet Street, St James Street, East Street if pedestrianised and Goodlands gardens once Covid restrictions are lifted.

The proposed market dates for 2021 are as follows...

Sunday 18th April
Sunday 16th May
Sunday 13th June
Sunday 11th July
Sunday 8th August
Sunday 12th September
Sunday 10th October
Sunday 14th November
Saturday 4th December
Sunday 5th December
Saturday 11th December
Sunday 12th December
Saturday 18th December
Sunday 19th December

**Now available to shop online at www.tauntonmarket.co.uk**


Opening Hours

Sunday 14th November 2021
10am - 4pm


**Now available to shop online at www.tauntonmarket.co.uk**

 

Pricing

Free Admission 


 

Contact

Taunton Independent Market
Castle Green
Taunton
Somerset
TA1 4AD
United Kingdom


T: 07804 283767

E: michelle@byinvitationevents.co.uk

W: tauntonmarket.co.uk

Facebook: @www.facebook.com/Tauntonmarket



Get Directions

Explore more..

Things to Do!


More things to do

Events


More events

Taunton Quiz



Read more

Top Rainy Days Out with Kids in Taunton



Read more

Dog Friendly Places to Visit in Taunton



Read more
Open Map
Close Map