ILLUMINATE at Hestercombe

Hestercombe House and Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton, TA2 8LG

27 Nov 2021 - 2 Jan 2022

Description

Experience Hestercombe's historic gardens as never before, on our colourful illuminated winter trail, ILLUMINATE!

ILLUMINATE at Hestercombe

We are delighted to present our very first Christmas illuminated gardens trail, ILLUMINATE.
 
Extending the popular colourful lights which adorn the route to Father Christmas’s grotto, ILLUMINATE will light up the entirety of Rook Wood with a beautiful multicoloured display, including its natural features and terrain, before taking you through the light-studded Yew Tunnel and onto a stunning, dynamic pixel display on the turning circle by Hestercombe House.
 
Bring the whole family to enjoy this lovely light experience, and finish up with a rich hot chocolate or homemade sausage roll from Caffe + Gelato, whilst watching the fire pit crackle away under the twinkling fairy lights in the glass-covered courtyard.
 
Late night shopping in Hestercombe’s chic gift shop and book shop will be available in Hestercombe House every evening on which ILLUMINATE is running, and is easily accessible from the end of the illuminated trail.
 
ILLUMINATE Tickets & Prices
 
Hestercombe Members
Adults £5
Children £3
 
Non-members
Adults £8
Children £6
 
Children aged under 2 receive free admission - no need to book a ticket. Tickets must be purchased for children aged 2 to 15.
 
Tickets are available on the Hestercombe website.
 


Opening Hours

Saturday 27th November
Sunday 28th November
Thursday 2nd December
Friday 3rd December
Saturday 4th December
Sunday 5th December
Thursday 9th December
Saturday 11th December
Sunday 12th December
Saturday 18th December
Sunday 19th December
Monday 20th December
Tuesday 21st December
Wednesday 22nd December
Thursday 23rd December
Friday 24th December
Monday 27th December
Tuesday 28th December
Wednesday 29th December
Thursday 30th December
Saturday 1st January 2022
Sunday 2nd January
Limited capacity slots are available at 4.30pm, 4.50pm, 5.10pm, 5.30pm, 5.50pm, 6.10pm, 6.30pm and 6.50pm.

Advance booking is required; tickets are now on sale.

Pricing

Hestercombe Members
Adults £5
Children £3
 
Non-members
Adults £8
Children £6
 
Children aged under 2 receive free admission - no need to book a ticket. Tickets must be purchased for children aged 2 to 15.
 

Contact

ILLUMINATE at Hestercombe
Hestercombe House and Gardens
Cheddon Fitzpaine
Taunton
Somerset
TA2 8LG
United Kingdom


T: 01823 413923

E: info@hestercombe.com

W: hestercombe.com/whats-on/super-summer

Facebook: @hestercombe/

Twitter: @HestercombeGdns?ref_src=twsrc^google|twcamp^serp|twgr^author

Instagram: @hestercombegdns/?hl=en


Explore more..

Things to Do!


More things to do

Events


More events

Hestercombe House and Gardens


More information

Taunton Quiz



Read more

Top Rainy Days Out with Kids in Taunton



Read more

Dog Friendly Places to Visit in Taunton



Read more
Open Map
Close Map