Bristol, Bath & Somerset Tourism Awards 2019

22 Nov 2019


main-logo.jpg

Gold
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath romanbaths.co.uk 

Silver
Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk 

Bronze
West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Commended

Battle Archery, Keynsham www.battlearchery.co.uk 

Active and Sporting Experience Award, sponsored by the Samphire Club thesamphireclub.com

Gold
Wild Wookey, Wells wildwookey.co.uk, 
Silver
Mill on the Brue Outdoor Activity Centre, Bruton millonthebrue.co.uk 
Bronze
Battle Archery, Keynsham battlearchery.co.uk 

Age Friendly Tourism Business of the Year, sponsored by Age UK Somerset ageuksomerset.org.uk

Gold
Railway Cottage Holidays, Wiliton railwaycottageholidays.co.uk
Silver
BBC Bristol Tours, Bristol bbc.co.uk/showsandtours 
Bronze
The Blitz Tearoom, Weston-super-Mare theblitz.uk


Bed and Breakfast and Guesthouse of the Year

Gold
The Old Stables Bed & Breakfast, Shepton Mallet theoldstablesbandb.com 
Silver
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol brooksguesthousebristol.com 
Bronze
Brooks Guesthouse Bath, brooksguesthouse.com 


Business Events Venue of the Year

Gold
Assembly Rooms, Bath bathvenues.co.uk/venues/assembly-rooms 
Silver
Middlewick Holiday Cottages, Glastonbury themiddlewick.co.uk 


Café/Tearoom of the Year

Gold
The Blitz Tearoom, Weston-super-Mare theblitz.uk 
Silver
The Holy Cow Café, Chilcompton theholycowchilcompton.co.uk 

Bronze

The Bishop’s Table, Wells bishopspalace.org.uk/attractions/restaurant/ 

The Full Stop Café, Bristol bookbarninternational.com/café 


Camping and Holiday Park of the Year, sponsored by Vickery Holman vickeryholman.com

Gold

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park, Weston-super-Mare stonebridgefarmcaravanpark.co.uk 

Silver
Long Hazel Park, Yeovil longhazelpark.co.uk @longhazelpark Customer Service Superstar Award, sponsored by Elavon elavon.co.uk

Gold
Greg Malpas, Aerospace Bristol aerospacebristol.org

Silver
Morgana West, Glastonbury Information Centre glastonbury.uk


Dog Friendly Business of the Year, sponsored by Forthglade, forthglade.com

Gold

Holi Moli Beach Hut, Dunster dunsterbeachhut.com @DunsterBeachHut

Silver
Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk

Commended
The Beach Hotel, Minehead thebeachhotel.org 

Ethical, Responsible and Sustainable Tourism Award, sponsored by Clarks Village clarksvillage.co.uk

Gold
Mill on the Brue Outdoor Activity Centre, Bruton millonthebrue.co.uk 
Silver
Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxhall noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk
Bronze
Battle Archery, Keynsham battlearchery.co.uk 


Forthglade Dog Friendly Pub of the year, sponsored by Forthglade forthglade.com

Gold
The Wheatsheaf, Bath wheatsheafcombehay.com 
Silver
The Prince of Wales, Stoke Sub Hamdon princeofwaleshamhill.co.uk 
Bronze
The Blue Ball Inn, Triscombe blueballquantocks.co.uk
Commended
The Farmers Arms, Taunton farmersarmssomerset.co.uk


Glamping Business and Alternative Accommodation of the Year

Gold
The Treehouses, Wiliton treehouseholidays.co.uk

Silver

Esme’s Escape – Luxury Shepherd’s Hut, Crewkerne esmes-escape.co.uk

Stocklinch Shepherds Hut, Stocklinch stocklinchshepherdshut.co.uk Bronze

Middle Stone Farm Glamping, Brompton Ralph middlestonefarm.com


International Tourism Award, sponsored by Simpleview simpleviewinc.com

Gold
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath romanbaths.co.uk @RomanBathsBath
Silver
Mad Max Tours, Bath madmaxtours.co.uk @madmaxtours
Bronze
West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Large Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Clockwork Marketing clock-work.co.uk

Gold
Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk 
Silver
Village Hotel Bristol, Filton village-hotels.co.uk/hotels/bristol
Bronze
Doubletree by Hilton Cadbury House, Congresbury cadburyhotelbristol.co.uk 
Commended
Bristol Marriott City Centre, Bristol marriott.com/brsdt 

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by Pear pearcommunications.org

Gold
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath romanbaths.co.uk 
Silver
Noah's Ark Zoo Farm, Wraxall noahsarkzoofarm.co.uk 
Bronze
The Bishop’s Palace and Gardens, Wells bishopspalace.org.uk 



Learning Experience of the Year, sponsored by VisitBristol visitbristol.co.uk @VisitBristol

Gold
Sweet Cumin, Radstock sweetcumin.co.uk 

Silver

Mad Max Tours, Bath madmaxtours.co.uk 

West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

​Commended

Tor’s Tours, Glastonbury tors.tours 


New Tourism Business Award, sponsored by Exmoor Distillery exmoordistillery.co.uk

Gold
The Apartment, Bath apartmentbath.com 
Silver
Esme’s Escape – Luxury Shepherd’s Hut, Crewkerne esmes-escape.co.uk
Bronze
Bath Insider Tours, Bath bathinsidertours.co.uk

Commended
Le Vignoble, Bath levignoble.co.uk @LeVignobleBath
Outstanding Contribution to Tourism Award, sponsored by Bristol Airport bristolairport.co.uk
Jill Barker, Somerset/Middlewick Holiday Cottages

Pub of the Year, sponsored by Porter Dodson porterdodson.co.uk

Gold
The Litton, Near Wells thelitton.co.uk 
Silver
The Swan, Wedmore theswanwedmore.com 
Bronze
The Hood Arms, Kilve thehoodarms.co.uk 
Commended

The Babbling Brook Inn, Shurton thebabblingbrookinn.co.uk 

The Exmoor White Horse Inn, Exford exmoor-whitehorse.co.uk 

The Stags Head Inn, Yarlington stagsheadinn.co.uk

Restaurant/Bistro of the Year, sponsored by VisitExmoor visit-exmoor.co.uk

Gold

Menu Gordon Jones, Bath menugordonjones.co.uk 

The Olive Tree Restaurant, Bath olivetreebath.co.uk 

Silver

The Brasserie by Lucknam Park, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk 

The Coleridge Restaurant, Wootton Courtenay dunkerybeaconaccommodation.co.uk/the-

coleridge-restaurant/ 

The Langford, Fivehead langfordfivehead.co.uk 



Self Catering Accommodation of the Year, sponsored by Quality in Tourism qualityintourism.com


Gold

Holi Moli Beach Hut, Dunster dunsterbeachhut.com 

Silver
Lavender Hill Holidays, Wiliton lavenderhillholidays.co.uk 
Bronze
Cossington Park, Near Bridgwater cossingtonpark.com 
Commended
The Apartment, Bath apartmentbath.com 

Small Hotel of the Year, sponsored by Christie & Co christie.com

Gold
The PIG near Bath, thepighotel.com 
Silver
The Queensberry Hotel, Bath thequeensberry.co.uk 
Bronze
Dunkery Beacon Country House, Wootton Courtenay dunkerybeaconaccommodation.co.uk
Commended

The Beach Hotel, Minehead thebeachhotel.org @TheBeach_Hotel Small Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by VisitBath visitbath.co.uk

Gold
The Herschel Museum of Astronomy, Bath herschelmuseum.org.uk @HerschelMuseum Silver
West of England Falconry, Near Bath westofenglandfalconry.org.uk

Bronze

Berkeley Castle, Berkeley berkeley-castle.com @berkeleycastle

The New Room (John Wesley’s Chapel), Bristol newroombristol.org.uk @NewRoomBristol

Commended
Lytes Cary Manor, Somerton nationaltrust.org.uk/lytes-cary-manor

Museum of Bath Architecture, Bath museumofbatharchitecture.org.uk @MuseumBathArch


Spa and Wellbeing Experience of the Year, sponsored by Beco Energy becouk.com

Gold

ESPA at Lucknam Park, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk @LucknamPark
Silver
Spa 15 at No15 Great Pulteney, Bath no15greatpulteney.co.uk @no15gp
Bronze
Buff Urban Day Spa, Taunton buffdayspa.co.uk @buffdayspa
Commended
Charlton House Hotel & Spa, Shepton Mallet bannatyne.co.uk/hotel/charlton-house


Tourism Event/Festival of the Year, sponsored by Bath Ales bathales.co.uk

Gold
Bath Christmas Market bathchristmasmarket.co.uk @bathxmasmarket
Silver
Glastonbury Abbey Medieval Fayre glastonburyabbey.com @GlastonburyAbbe and steamhorseevents.com 


Tourism Innovation Award, sponsored by VisitSomerset visitsomerset.co.uk

Gold
Barley Wood, Wrington barleywood.org @Barley_Wood
Silver
Visit Weston, Weston-super-Mare visit-westonsupermare.com @visitweston


Visitor Information Service of the Year

Gold
Visit Weston VIC visit-westonsupermare.com @visitweston
Silver
Glastonbury Information Centre glastonbury.uk
Bronze
Cartgate TIC, Stoke-sub-Hamdon visitsouthsomerset.com @VisitSSomerset
Commended
Bristol TIC – Destination Bristol visitbristol.co.uk/your-visit/visitor-information @VisitBristol

Wedding Venue of the Year, sponsored by Hotel Perfect hotelperfect.co.uk

Gold
Barley Wood, Wrington barleywood.org @Barley_Wood
Silver
Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, Colerne lucknampark.co.uk 
Bronze
The Roman Baths & Pump Room, Bath bathvenues.co.uk/weddings-roman-baths-and-pump-room 


Winner of Winners

Barley Wood, Wrington barleywood.org 

Bristol, Bath & Somerset Tourism Awards 2019
Open Map
Close Map